A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Lovely morning walk.

Another week of starting the Thursday walk slightly later.

I saw an early sign of a sunrise before leaving home but it didn’t seem to materialise.
As we reached the woods at the top of the St Ives estate I could see the glow of the sun through the trees.
This is how it looked as we reached the field, worth a shot I thought but then I turned around and took another shot of the sun on the three walkers behind us with Pip and Dizzy the sheep dogs.

There were three of us up front as you can see by the shadows.

Quite a bit of frost at the beginning of the day and it’s the first walk of the season where I’ve worn a wool headband to keep my ears warm and gloves, but it’s turned into another lovely day. 
Unfortunately we are told Storm Arwen, the first storm of the season,  is on it’s way for tomorrow and the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.