A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Well timed

After a very wild night I was surprised to find a bright morning. 
I walked up the village to the PO and then called in to The Tittle Tattle Tea Shop for a cuppa and a chat. I’d worn my winter coat and felt a bit over dressed. Within about 10 minutes people were coming in soaked having been caught out in a very heavy deluge.
I stayed nearly to the end but then spotted that the sun was out again so left quickly to get home without a soaking. This is the view across to Baildon Moor as I walk home down the hill. I always enjoy seeing it in the distance but the view is encumbered by vehicles, telegraph wires and street lamps. The view is even better from further up but there are even more obstructions.

Will be staying up late tonight to await the family driving up from Bath. We had a FaceTime last night to watch Eda bounce across the playroom on her space hopper. A birthday gift she has now mastered. Jude was in the foreground playing with some socks. She suddenly stood up waving a sock in each hand and took two completely unaided steps. She has been walking with her truck and holding one hand but these were her very first steps I witnessed. Poor daddy was in the kitchen and missed it. He tried to get her to do it again but of course she wouldn’t. We may see some more steps taken over the weekend.
Hope you all have a good weekend and stay safe from Storm Arwen if you are in the UK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.