A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

It begins!

We had our first outdoor gig with our singing group this afternoon at a fair in the centre of Bingley market place for the Christmas tree lights switch on.

Obviously you can’t photograph yourself singing  so here is about a third of our group waiting to start, they are part of the ‘tune/melody’ section. In the middle to my right are more of them backed by the men. Opposite, where I’m standing, is the ‘harmony’ group. There were a lot of us and as nearly everyone was wearing some kind of Christmas headgear  we weren’t hard to find.
If you look carefully behind the lady in the fake fur ‘leopard skin’ coat you can see the beaming upturned face of blipper Wilsden Walker. She was there with her friend and is one of our most faithful followers. Thanks for coming S.

It went quite well but I’m not sure how well we could be heard.
Rather bizarrely we had a contingent of Star Wars characters present, and at the beginning we were being conducted by Chewbacca! I think they were part of the ‘switch on team’ together with ex Bradford Bulls rugby league player, Robbie Hunter Paul.

We were going to stay in town for a drink but it was obviously going to be very busy and we were offered a lift home so I made myself a cup of warm Gluhwein and a mince pie when we got in. Time to get into the spirit.

See extra extra courtesy of Wilsden Walker, you can see them Star Wars characters joining in. ( I’m the one with the Mrs Santa hat with plaits) - I’ve now added them into a collage

I've just remembered to add my Flickr pictures from 'Glow' if you want to see them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.