Raf, wake up! Katie Melua's here

and that is not something I thought I would ever be saying!

What a wonderful Easter Day it has been....
The sun shone and  Rafi had a great night's sleep so was as bright as a button in the morning.

Shortly after Colin, Kiera and Pete had gone off in search of some lunch, Jackie and I were informed that James Toseland (World Superbike Champion and Patron of Sheffield Children's Hospital) and his wife, Katie Melua would be visiting the ward imminently.

There followed a brief period of frantic composed bed tidying and some
"Oh my god, what am I going to say"
"You do the talking"
"No, you do the talking"  
"Aaagh, what's that song called again?"
and so on....

How lovely they both were!   Very easy to talk to and both took great interest in Rafi, even though he promptly dozed off the moment they stepped on to the ward.    Thank goodness Colin, Kiera and Pete made it back up to the ward in time to see Katie and James(on first name terms now dahlings), have a chat with James about bikes boy things and his new venture in to the music world.    
There are more pictures here in my blipfolio and here on Jackie's page.  

A really special few days in Sheffield.   Fantastic to see such improvement in Rafi, lovely spending time with Raf's family, as ever, and a trouble free journey as we "let the train take the strain" this time.

Thank you so much for getting me in to the spotlight for the first time yesterday!!!  I didn't actually see it in there, but saw the notification :-)

I will be spending most of Easter Monday trying to catch up with my comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.