An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

EFB!

Backblipped 25.11.21


Ele and I had a leisurely start to the day.  

Just before lunch a Christmas movie came on tv.  Can't remember the name of it but it was absolutely awful in a funny, smaltzy, overly-sweet kind of way.  We sussed the entire plot within the first five minutes so went to make lunch and when we re-settled in front of the tv having had lunch, we were amused to see the film turning out exactly as we had predicted! :-)

Tried to get our Christmas plans sorted, as in who is hosting what when, but it's more complicated this year as Kenny's 93 year old mum is not great at travelling even short distances in the car, so Kenny and Ele may be spending a large chunk of time at hers, although they may persuade her to go to theirs for Christmas dinner.  We both agreed that after the restrictions we were living with last Christmas, it is lovely to be chatting about plans again.  Here's hoping there won't be any last minute lockdowns!

Ele left just after 4pm and I got back to my crocheting.  Still working on the border on Anna's blanket.  Almost finished.

After having a proper dinner with Ele last night (haggis, mash and keeps :-) I went feral again (thanks Helpix for that perfect description) and had a bowll of muesli again and a banana.  I would definitely be a size 8 if I lived on my own!  lol!

Emergency flower blip.  Taken as I went to put the hall lights out on my way to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.