Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Underneath the Boot

I have been told that I can take off the boot as long as I don’t walk on it and I keep it elevated. There’s a couple good things about that. One, it makes it a lot easier to change my clothes. Secondly, it’s kind of hot. I also have access to use ice on it. I’m still sleeping in the recliner so I’m taking it off overnight, still propped up on the pillow. So, I think of that is making pretty good progress.

Two people delivered Thanksgiving dinners to me today. Neighbor across the street brought a plate and another friend brought a big container (and three slices of pie) from the get together I passed on attending.

I hope everyone had a good day, whether celebrating Thanksgiving in the US or having a normal Thursday everywhere else!

In sports news, the Buffalo Bills kicked butt today. Back in the hunt for the playoffs.

You know you’re getting old when you can’t walk past a bathroom without thinking, “I may as well pee while I’m here.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.