Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tiny Flower

These are flowers on what will become a bush. It’s supposed to attract butterflies and hummingbirds. The name of it is eluding me at the moment.

I felt about the same as yesterday but I did challenge myself to step up and down over the tracks of the sliding glass door leading to the patio, naturally grabbing onto everything I could on the way! It was nice to sit out there for a while. When I came in I put my foot up wrapped with the ice pack. For some weird reason, I have found a pattern which I can’t explain: I fall asleep every time my ankle is wrapped in that thing.

I went to bed later than I should have last night which made me sleep later than I want wanted. It’s already about 11:30 PM and I am going to go to bed now and hope I wake up early enough to drag myself out for a decent cup of coffee. I make the worst coffee in history.

A man was walking through the desert with his dog and his horse. The dog says, “I can’t do this anymore. I need water.“ The man says, “I didn’t know dogs could talk.“

The horse says, “neither did I!“

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.