Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

We took that ride to Madera Canyon and lasted about 15 minutes before I asked to come home.

The Gould’s turkeys are very popular amongst the visitors. To be honest, they drive me crazy. When I’m in my favorite casita, they walk past me, single file in the morning to the food and single file back to the woods in the afternoon. I have had to chase them away from my car many times because they surround it and (seeing their reflection) start pecking on it. It’s especially bad during mating season! The car hasn’t been damaged (yet).

To all blippers who live in the States, have a happy Thanksgiving.

What do you get when you cross a dyslexic, an insomniac and an agnostic?
Someone who lays awake at night wondering if there’s a Dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.