Sketchbook

It is still blowing a hoolie  out there.
When it's daylight I'll have to go out and assess any damage. 

I was trying to convey it in my painting this morning. 
With this paper, I can lift the runs on to a paintbrush and work them into the sky.
Not too sure about this one...

Road closures because of safety, because of trees down, wind damaged petrol station roof, bridge closure. Many detours all over the place.  Not for a big clock would I have gone out yesterday. Yet some medical supplies I get once every four months managed to get delivered yesterday. But I was waiting by the window all day. They normally get to me by 10am. It was 5 pm by the time the guy arrived. He looked totally utterly exhausted. How many detours must he have done by the time he got to me?


UPDATE: 
Just looked out of kitchen door, and the storm has created mayhem. It is going to take me all week to repair and sort that damage. The kitchen door is my front door so to speak, it is my only exit out to the front road and my car. The piled up debris, shoulder height, stopped at the kitchen door, but I can still squeeze through...


And I haven't looked at the front garden or the back garden yet...I need daylight to see what the wind has done...I am dreading this...

I am exposed to the Irish Sea, and the wind does channel intensively towards me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.