Sweet Ellie Therapy

This is the photo taken Thursday, Thanksgiving Day, so I am posting this Blip one day late.

Tuesday, the first day after my surgery, was a terrible day for me. I was in so much pain that I wondered if something was wrong, but the surgeon reassured me that the local antiseptic had worn off, so I felt the pain that it was blocking; he also reminded me to stay ahead of the pain, taking the prescribed pain medication. The pain management worked, and I was feeling much better. Wednesday was a little better, but the exercises I was given were painfully tricky, but I did them faithfully. Today I finally feel hopeful about my future recovery.

On Thanksgiving, my daughter-in-law and sister decided that they didn't want to go to the big family gathering at Ron's mother-in-law's house, so they stayed with me so my husband, my son, and Ellie could go to the party alone.  We had an enjoyable afternoon/evening watching animated movies and eating snacks. Another four-year-old was at the celebration, so Ellie was thrilled; everyone said she was a joy to watch having fun with the active little boy. Ellie proved to be a good negotiator, so that their different play styles worked; I enjoyed hearing about it. This photo was taken when they brought my husband home; Ellie curled up by me to finish watching the Tangled movie; a cuddle was just what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.