Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!

I was surprised to wake up to snow this morning - I'm sure it wasn't forecast. Not a great deal, but enough to cover the ground up here. I walked up to McCaig's to see what was happening and met a couple who were playing with Misha the cat - thought it would make a good Blip. He was sitting happily on the snow and didn't seem concerned!

I cleaned the car off and drove very gingerly down the drive - I could feel the car beginning to slide, but fortunately got down to road level without mishap. It must have dropped to freezing as the bird's water had fragments of ice in it. 

Later on I drove Mrs M down to Dunollie where she was helping with an event - when on the sea front there was no evidence of snow at all, except on the distant mountains of Mull. Even the island of Kerrera was snow free. Our house is about 120ft up, and the snow which fell on the ground overnight is still there this evening though the trees are all clear - our garden doesn't get much sun at this time of year, tho' there was a beautiful sunset!

Hurriedly brought a few tender plants indoors - there's definitely a feeling of frost in the air tho' the sky is cloudy.  My tree fern is snowy, but it can cope with that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.