Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The "office" today

(29/11/21)
It's Sunday and the start of a new week. A short week as Wednesday and Thursday are public holidays for UAE National Day, extra special this year as it is the 50th.

I drove G to school and chose to work from Shakespeare today. My blip is of the sign that greeted me as I walked in. I think I might adopt them as my new place to work. I can accrue loyalty points and there isn't any glare on my screen; an annoying problem when I'm trying to do my videos.

We came home after collecting some Puranmal samosas. We haven't had them in months! They taste just as good! :) I did my invoices, and before you knew it, it was time to get ready and head to Dubai Mall to meet up with friend Catherine for Afternoon Tea. Time flew by as we chatted for hours, getting to know each other.

Another day over. It's funny not being back in our old church. It is, of course, Advent Sunday today and the start of the countdown to Christmas.

PS. My extra is of G and Cath. In hindsight, just one Afternoon tea would have been enough for us!
PPS. I thought the coffee quote was cute, but doesn't apply to me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.