Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Ty anyone?

W was given these when still living in South Africa, by someone who was a "serious collector" - these were surplus.  Probably none of them are worth very much.  W had them out in his previous homes, but they've been residing in a comfortable plastic box since we moved here.  A couple of days ago, I expressed a need for plastic boxes to protect and store some of dad's genealogy paperwork - a "one of these days" project.

W got out a couple of the boxes from the shed, and these have taken up residence on our dining room table, whilst we decide what to do with them.  They caught my eye when I was scrabbling around looking for something to blip at the end of another day when I had not been inspired to take any photos.

I had a few of these too somewhere - but I think they may have gone to a charity shop last time I had a clear out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.