Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Colourful end to the day

We started the day trying to get some jobs done in the garden.  W spent some time mowing some of the grass, before being rained off.  I emptied the water feature on our patio.  It has been standing empty (apart from water) since the last time the otters visited in September last year.  And shortly after, the small fountain stopped working too.  

We decided that our patio would look much better for potential house buyers without this rather sorrowful looking, non-functioning water feature.  I made some 20+ trips down the garden with buckets of water.

By the time we had emptied it (the last bit needing W's help) the rain was starting to set in.  I did a few more jobs in the gradually worsening rain, before coming in to get changed and visit the hairdresser.  W meanwhile was struggling with a bad attack of his vertigo - probably at least partly brought on by bending over multiple times to pick up and empty the grass cuttings.

We've spent the later part of the day indoors tidying up the study.  I spotted the colourful sky from my desk, and decided this would be a better blip than anything else I could find to photograph - I actually made two trips outside with the camera, as the sky got gradually more colourful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.