What!?? Am I missing something here? Since when have fizzy and sugary drinks been good for our health and well-being?

I drove to the charity shop this morning, it's my volunteering day, only to find it shut with a notice stuck on the door. I popped next door but one to see if the furniture shop staff knew anything, but they didn't so I went back to the car and sent a message.

My journey wasn't totally wasted as I wanted Asda and Go Outdoors, both on this side of town, so I went and spent some money. However it only amounted to half of what I would've spent on wine if I hadn't given it up, so win win!

While shopping I received a message reply from Julie saying that she'd got to the shop at 8am and then felt much too ill to stay. I hope she feels better soon.

I've got an Oxo drink for lunch, it's a fast day, and then I'll get on with some chores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.