There are two pieces missing, which is a bit unsatisfactory, but at least I get my table back. I've borrowed the puzzle from a cousin so I'll have to email and tell her it's not complete, but I'm fairly sure the bits haven't been lost here. 

When we were children Mum used to spread the tablecloth over the jigsaw at mealtimes, but I don't have a tablecloth!

I'd planned to go to The Unit this morning, but then Mary messaged and I met her at The Station instead. On the way home I called at the local shop to tell the owner why I'd not been in to buy wine lately... he gave up alcohol well over a year ago.

Dinner was cooked for my son, his partner and her young brother and we all got stuck into the jigsaw and finished it. It's been half done for about three weeks. After they'd left I started watching '14 Peaks : Nothing is Impossible' about a Nepali mountaineer's journey to summit all 14 of the 8,000+ metre peaks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.