Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Seeing double

When I woke up this morning and opened the curtains I could not believe my eyes when I saw that the garden was covered in snow - it wasn't even that cold yesterday and I did not think that snow was forecast overnight. It was a sunny day so most of it has melted and gone now.

I have spent the day at home being a domestic Goddess - I changed the bedding, washed and ironed it, did some other laundry loads, and then made two meals to take to Norfolk tomorrow - a roast tomato soup (thank you Marcus) for lunch and a chicken casserole with herbs and mushrooms (thank you Mary Berry) for dinner.  

I kept my walk today short as my foot is still being painful and swollen so after two weeks of this I have finally made a doctor's appointment for next week. 

Adam got his Covid booster a couple of days ago which I am relieved about, as his second vaccine was well over 6 months ago as he had it when they were vaccinating medical staff (as he is in medical research at the hospital), but they were not sure if members from his lab would get the booster now or have to wait for their age group to come up which would be some time still. He was very ill with it as he had the double shot of 'flu and Covid, in fact most of the people in the lab were so ill they could not go to work! 

This image is a multi exposure done with about 14 images and moving slightly between each image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.