Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In the garden

There was a heavy frost overnight and the temperature did not rise much all day. I stayed indoors, apart from a wander around the garden.

My eye was caught by this twig, festooned with lichens and with one leaf hanging on. I liked it a lot, so it is my blip.

I spent a lot of today designing a Christmas card for Mum to use, utilising one of her past Christmas embroideries. I think we are nearly there. I now have to set it up for printing and for email usage.

I made sweet potato soup to a new recipe. It's a bit sweet, but I'll see what it is like after standing overnight.

Mum had a dietician appointment on the phone and the district nurse came to do an asthma check.

The day passed by quite quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.