Negotiations

My friend from the old days in Härnösand in the north of Sweden called this morning to say he was very pleased with the latest mixing of his music. I've now sent him a cd and original files so that he can copy them in as many copies as he likes to give to his friends for Christmas. For me that means, apart from being happy about the result of the mixing, that I have one less assignment to spend time on before Christmas. 

I celebrated by doing the laundry, that has stacked up lately.

In the afternoon I met up with my landlord for a cup of coffee. I wanted to talk to her about my thoughts around the arrangements with me moving out and also hear her point of view. My idea is to use January for moving and to leave some furniture for the next owners. I also want ot rent or borrow somewhere to keep my tools, outdoor furniture, summer tyres and garden equipment during spring until I can arrange somewhere where I'm going to live. She doesn't seem to see any problems with that, which is a relief.

The evening was spent in the company of friends watching a movie called "Orlando" based on a novel by Virginia Wolf. A wonderfully made and artistic film that I didn't understand at all. But I'm very happy to have seen it and will Google the meaning. I bid you good night an a happy Sunday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.