The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Bristol Ensemble, close up

Today's concert was Music from Paris. GG came too, independently, and we saved her a seat. My favourite piece was Berceuse by Saint-Saens, and the Massenet Meditations. Afterwards we had tea, in the hall, as usual.

The rest of the day I fiddled around. My new laptop was delivered to Waitrose. Steve collected it and bought bacon at the same time. We had bacon sarnies and set it up. So far, so good. I needed to get on straight away with searching for flights, because Steve has decided not to drive to Scotland for Christmas. He's in a lot of pain his joints a lot of the time. I've managed to get flights from Bristol to Glasgow, and a bus from the airport to Ballachullish. I'm not skimping on the luggage either, and I'll send the presents ahead in a DHL parcel (the train is too expensive, and involves five changes, which is why I'm not taking it). I'm relieved to have sorted this out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.