MM something the rhymes with pie

Laurie comes up with some interesting themes. This shadow portrait of my poppies was taken at 1am when I couldn’t sleep. I had the bedside lamp on the floor, so as not to disturb Bob, and I liked the patterns on the wall. 

I had had a good day yesterday ( the opioids were giving me pain relief and a buzz) but I didn’t nap all day. My head was buzzing still at 3am. I’m thinking it was withdrawals from stopping my tablets ( which I didn’t really need for the pain as the pinched nerve was improving). I would hate to be hooked on drugs big time as it’s lonely and you get very anxious at night. 

I had a GP appointment this morning but wasn’t up to travelling in and changed my appointment to a phone consult. I’m on new pills ….Lyrica which is an anti convulsant, thought to work by controlling brain chemicals which send signals to nerves. Blimey. Anyway I took one and settled for a wonderful hour nap after lunch. Fingers crossed tonight will be better. I’m usually the best sleeper. Also I  have a CT scan booked for Wednesday and Dr visit on Thursday. All at no cost. Really our health service is good in Australia. Today I have been restless but no worse. That’s enough about me and my miseries.

Great news today as our Maddy was awarded Dux of primary school. I took a lovely photo of her reading her prize book with certificate and trophy but she didn’t want her photo on blip. I respect her views and have posted the flowers instead. She and Leo came here after school and now they are going out for dinner with their Mum and Dad.

How does my picture fit the challenge you may well ask…..

“Eye spy with my little eye something that rhymes with pie”……..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.