Roadie

The end of the day is nigh….and what an exceptional day it has been. We were on the road early, drizzly and blimming cold. Stopped at Kurow for the obligatory coffee and pie, but it was before 9am and nothing opened, duh.  So we continued on to Oamarama to the Wrinkly Ram…the first place to place to use the COVID Pass….worked well.  Coffees and pies the order of the day. 
We then travelled into the Lindis Pass area, the lupins were unbelievably awesome. A few stops then onto Old Faithful Road to take us to the old Lindis Pub, now in ruins. We met another photographer who farms in the area.  She was a wealth of knowledge and took us to places we never even knew existed.  This lovely lady I met when I presented at the Wanaka Camera Club back in June.  How lucky we were, so many places to do photography but I’ve taken the easy route for my blip, using the iPhone. 
We got back to Twizel and went straight to the local for a curry and refreshments.  We’re now back at the house, scrolling through the phone photos….I won’t look at my camera photos until I get home,  phone pics look ok too.  We are knackered to the max but a good feeling after such a full and fun day.
Another day tomorrow.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.