Along Bald Eagle Creek: Rock Me on the Water

The weather was mild on Sunday afternoon, and so my husband and I decided to get out for some fresh air. I had visited the Soaring Eagle (formerly Tom Ridge) Wetlands a few days ago, while my husband was having a nearby mechanic put new tires on the front wheels of his Impala, to make it winter-ready.

He didn't get to spend any time with me there that day, so this is where he requested we go again; this time, he'd walk and sit with me. There was a bit of sunshine coming and going when we first got there, but it was quickly overtaken by clouds.

I took my camera and walked along the creek, playing games, as I like to do, with the reflections on the water. It amuses me and it's harmless fun. It keeps me off the streets and out of the Bingo parlors!

This is a view along Bald Eagle Creek, looking downstream. The water is a bit low, as we have not had much precipitation lately; a whole section to the left ahead of me was bare rock. But on the gently flowing creek, there were reflections of green trees. The water was relatively calm, and I picked up a nut from the ground, tossed it in, and watched it float away. Oh, rock me on the water!

My soundtrack song, of course, is Jackson Browne, with Rock Me on the Water.

Rock me on the water
Sister will you soothe my fevered brow
Rock me on the water
I'll get down to the sea somehow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.