The Sir Isaac Newton Cut Throat Razor

I was having a sort out and came across a box of razors.  Some safety razors, some cut throat and some blades in special containers.  My late husband was a collector of all sorts of items - including razors.  I spent a few mins looking through the box for something to blip for Tiny Tuesday. ( kindly hosted by carol_dunham )  I liked this Sir Isaac Newton razor which has its own special case. . 

A bit of info about it :~  it is a vintage cut throat razor and was made and ground in Germany By Friedrich Ern and Co.  It is likely to date from the early to mid 1920s.  The image of Sir Isaaac Newton is acid etched or engraved onto the blade ( apparently it is incredibly hard to find razors where the image is still visible)

Had a quiet day at home trying to keep warm and cosy. The weather was wild - very windy and rainy.

Had to leave the warmth of home around 4.30pm and walk down to the village for Slimming Group.  It was still very windy but thankfully the rain has stopped. Only 7 members stayed for the meeting this week so it didn't last too long.  I was pleased to lose 3 pounds this week.  Great to finally get a good loss. And I was third in the Group Steps Challenge - my highest position so far. 

Steps today - 8,342

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.