GOODBYE

I had a walk down to the village to post 4 parcels and card to the USA.  Long queue at the Post Office.  When it was my turn it took ages to fill out the customs forms.  Then it was time to pay.  I got pennies change from £100.  And I've still got one or possibly two more parcels to post later in the week. Money well spent of course to send Christmas gifts to my friends - but its a good job I can afford it.. 

I was due to meet Neil but I had to come home first to " dump " my shopping trolley.  As the parcels were too heavy to carry I had to use the trolley. Did a quick turnaround and then got the bus to The Metrocentre.  We had intended going for a walk along by the River Derwent but Neil had been out running earlier and got drenched  - and the route was muddy - so we thought a meet up indoors would be better.  In the end it wasn't rainy but we had already changed our plans.

We went to Wetherspoons.  Neil had a meal and I had a few cups of coffee.  99p for a cup of coffee ... and as many free refills as you wanted.  Such good value.  We had nice catch up.  Neil and Rachael had been to London over the weekend.  They both did the Mile End ParkRun yesterday, went to Borough Market and shopped in Harrods. 

The Mono Monday theme is " rhymes with pie " so I took a shot of Neil waving Goodbye before he set off to walk home.  He wouldn't normally wave Goodbye but he was happy to wave for my blip.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.

I have added a collage of photos of Astrid.  She's wearing some of her cute Christmas outfits.

Steps today - 12,269

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.