Quilting, Cheaper Than Therapy

More snow, more problems.
When trouble strikes, start quilting.
All will be right soon.

~ carliewired

I had my coffee and eggs early as usual. I could not see across the valley on this grey day. New snow arrived overnight as did the city snow plow. I went out at 9:30 to clear the driveway and shovel off the windrow across my driveway that the city kindly left me. 

I was all ready to leave for my 11 AM appointment but I couldn't drive my truck up out of the cul de sac. The snow and warming temperatures combined to turn the street into wet cement. The truck spun and fish-tailed and would not climb the slope, so I put it back into the garage and called in my apologies and cancellation. 

I called N who will come with bags of sand to load into the box of the truck sometime this afternoon. I settled in to my quilting projects which have saved my peace on many such occasions. I took some photos of the various projects I have on the go. As in my life, there are too many pieces to mention, but I am confident they will all come together at some point. The spoon included is a Christmas gift for a dear quilting friend. It has engraved on it my philosophy - "Quilting, Cheaper Than Therapy"

By 1 PM there was sun shining on my house. I could see some blue sky and note some clearing by 3 PM. I took a panorama shot from my deck. It was already 3 C with water dripping off the house. We might expect some sun tomorrow with freezing overnight and during the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.