0 C /33 F

To see blue sky is
invigorating, and so
encouraging too

~carliewired

The weather promised to improve as the morning wore on, so I left the house about 10. By then, I could see some clearing in the west where I intended to go. I made a brief stop at the post office in Brocklehurst, then I was off to Tranquille past the airport. 

I stopped first to get a panorama across the wetlands and out to Tranquille Farms. I watched a small flock of swans touch down on the frozen pond. It obviously did not appeal to them as they took off into the air almost immediately and headed towards the river. 

I drove on to the end of the road, turned around and got a shot of my mountains, once again looking across the wetlands pond. 

I drove back to the cattle chutes where I could see the herd that winters in the fields there. Their feed had already been dropped and there was a large group of cattle waiting near the feeder. I liked that one Angus with the blue earring. I'm not sure if this herd has much for protection during the winter. I don't think they can get under the trees on their south side. I'm not sure where they get water. 

On my way home I caught sight of an eagle in a tree beside the golf course. I managed to pull over on the side of the road in some safety and got out with my camera. The eagle took off into the air and was soon joined by another mature eagle. They soared together and called to each other making circles above me. It was stunning to watch. Then one settled in a tree while the other continued some surveillance over the fields and the golf course then was gone from sight. I caught the remaining eagle in a tree on the golf course. 

I'm home working on jobs in the house. I'm enjoying the sunshine on offer today. 

The forecast is for a day of mixed sun and cloud with a high of O C. We're already there at noon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.