-6 C/ 21 F

Sunshine and blue sky
lured me outside to get my
photographs today

~carliewired

I left the house just before 10. The sky was clearing fast but not expected to continue blue and bright for long. I was off to McArthur Island, having missed the morning rush. 

As I drove into the east entrance I took a quick look at the slough there. It was dazzling in sunshine this morning. 

I drove on to the loop road heading to the north side. I was surprised to find a doe along the fence all by herself. She had found herself a protected spot where the Virginia creeper tangled in the gage wire. She was curled up and seemed to be enjoying the sunshine. 

I moved on to park by the Butterfly Garden so I could have a look into the slough. It appears that the neighbourhood is making use of the frozen slough. There is a large rectangle that has been cleared. No doubt it has been used as a rink. There are also cleared trails over the ice for skating practice. This is how hockey players are made.

Ducks were huddled in the parking lot areas. The Canada geese were grazing in the fields and between the trees. I got my last photo of my mountains as I rounded the curve to the south side.

I'm in for the day. Lots of little jobs for me today. I will enjoy my sunny house for as long as it's available. 

We have a mix of sun and cloud today with a high of -6 C. We might expect some periods of snow tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.