carliewired

By carliewired

68 F/ 20 C

Art, art and more art!
It does my heart good to see
what others produce

~carliewired

I was up just after 5 AM in the dark, enjoying my coffee waiting for the sun to come up.

At 8:30, I was on my way to the Yuma Fair Grounds to see the arts and crafts on display and sale. I knew that some members of the Mountain Shadows Artists Association would be there. 

I had a lovely chat with J and L, our president. It is so inspiring to see their lovely work and catch their enthusiasm. The hall was beautifully laid out. 

Somehow, I left my glasses behind this morning so I wasn't confident I could even take non-blurry photos. 

The only downer was the fighter jets practicing their take-offs and landings from the Marine Air Base across the street. Literally, they scream overhead. It always shakes me to my core when they blast past. 

I arrived back home to find a Christmas parcel in my mailbox. Delightful!

I'm in for the day. Perhaps a nap would be nice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.