carliewired

By carliewired

66 F/ 19 C

Two shopping trips in
one morning is too much for
these old, tired feet

~carliewired

I was up at 6 and out the door at 6:30 heading for the grocery store. My hope was to get ahead of the crowd. The plan seemed to work and I was home again just before 7:30. 

My major goal today was to score some quilting fabric at the Arizona Market Place. It opens only for the weekends with their day starting at 9 AM. I hoped I could find coffee and some breakfast while there. I managed to accomplish it all. 

I wandered in about the middle to see a collection of scooters available for hire. It's obvious that the clientele here is elderly. I moved on to the quilt store which never ceases to impress me. I see they have posted a new sign this year as a warning to negligent dog owners. I found the fat quarters I was seeking, then walked over to the food service area. 

A food trailer was offering a breakfast burrito. I picked one up with salsa and a coffee. I noticed that a band was setting up in that area. They will be entertaining the shoppers today. I had worn my feet out at that point so it was time to head for home. 

I will be in playing with fabric today. A nap will come in handy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.