1 C/ 34 F

Light snow, then rain to
make this a very dismal
day for my photos

~carliewired

We were expecting snow overnight. I started to clear the driveway just before lunch. Snow was falling and it was turning to rain by the time I was finished with the shovel. The sky is grey and I can't see my mountains today. 

I drove off to Vantage Point beside the airport. I had no idea what I might find, but I haven't been there recently. The roads were wet and sloppy. 

I parked by the pergola to finish my take-out coffee. Looking up I could see a mature eagle in a tree. I stepped out of my car and walked in that direction. The eagle was facing the river and calling out. I could see several eagles on the snowy sandbars in the middle of the channel. They all seemed very intent on fishing. I watched for a few minutes while trying to keep my camera dry. I looked back at the float plane dock that's barely visible with the snow load. I decided to head for home and dry out. As I drove by the end of the runway I saw a large bird of prey perched on an airport sign. That was my last photo for the day. 

I'm in for the rest of this wet, ugly day. I can find lots to do. 

The forecast is for periods of light snow on this cloudy day with a high of 1 C. We can expect more snow overnight and a great ice slick tomorrow when it all freezes again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.