2 C/35 F

When days are grey and
dismal, I must look harder
to find my photos

~carliewired

My daughter and I both took our time this morning, she with her pot of tea and I will my coffee. Late in the morning we decided we'd go out for breakfast. We had to take 10 minutes  to clear the driveway of snow. Off we went to the Dutch pancake restaurant at the east end of the city. 

The roads were very wet and there were puddles of dirty water everywhere. We're in a bit of a melt. 

Breakfast was fabulous. Off to get my blip on the way back home. I stopped at the east end of Riverside Park in the downtown. I parked near the railway bridge to have a look into the river. 

Ducks and swans were well represented this morning. The trumpeter swans included the grey juveniles that I've not seen before. The young ones were vocalizing and head-bobbing with each other. I'd like to know what that all means. The ducks were amusing as they seemed to take the long walk from the shore to the open water over the ice shelf. Have they forgotten how to fly? It reminded me of the walk out to the ocean when the tide was out. 

We're home again for another pot of tea. There are some jobs to do inside on this rather grey, wet and unappealing day. 

The forecast is for a high of 1 C with some rain showers or wet flurries. We've already exceeded the temperature before noon with 2 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.