Weather Changes

The sky is blue, if
only for a short while - I
will revel in it!

~ carliewired

Overnight a wind came up to rattle the house and make the windchimes dance and sing. There was obviously a change in the weather. 

This morning while sipping my breakfast coffee, I could see the snow was melting on my deck and water was dripping off the eaves. It seemed very strange for so early in the morning. It was 7 C and clearing. 

I got out on the deck for a photo of my mountains before sunrise. Not much for colour but a delight to have the prospect of blue sky and sunshine.

I was off for Vantage Point beside the airport at 8:30 AM. It felt so warm after the cold days we have just had. 

The light was coming into the valley. I walked a short distance on the Rivers Trail between the Thompson River and our airport. The murder of crows I'd discovered before were now hanging out in a tree beside the trail.  Nov.24/21

The views along the river were blue and wintery. The surface of the trail had some icy patches, but the snow was melting fast. 

The sky in the west behind the control tower had some brooding clouds. We'd been warned in our local forecast to expect snow squalls this afternoon. There's a large storm moving in from the west coast. We could expect to see something of it here. 

In the meantime, I will enjoy the sunshine and the much warmer day as long as it lasts. We should have a high of 6 C today with temperatures dropping again overnight to -2 C. Crazy weather!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.