carliewired

By carliewired

72 F / 22 C

Here we go for one
more round with my pest control
people - hope it's done!

~carliewired

Last Friday, just as my brother was leaving, I discovered termite activity in my bathroom once again. There was that telltale structure hanging down from the ceiling near the shower head. I called and made an appointment for today.

The technician arrived at 7:30 before the sun was officially up. I ushered him in to have a look. It was a chilly 45 F/ 7 C outside when I opened the door for him. He was dressed for winter and looked like he was about to head off for a ski trip. 

To address the problem, the technician has to crawl under the house where he drags a hose in from his truck. He fills the tubing underneath with chemicals and he takes photos on his cell phone as he progresses. When he'd finished under the house, he sprayed all around the outside edges of the house. He was here for about 45 minutes. 

I have my fingers crossed that I've seen the last of termites.....for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.