carliewired

By carliewired

74 F/ 23 C

Breakfast and a hug
good-bye for my brother this
morning - heading home!

~carliewired

We were up before 4 having our first coffee of the day. My brother's ticket said he needed to be at the airport 2 hours before his flight. So, we were off onto the highway by 4:30. 

Arriving at the airport just before 5 AM, as required, we saw people waiting outside the terminal entrance. A security guard did not open the doors until 5 AM. It was a cool 10 C/ 50 F and still dark. 

Once inside, my brother made quick work of checking in. Then we went looking for some breakfast at the sports bar. We had a lot of time to kill before his plane left at 7 AM. We took some time to wander, admiring the Christmas decorations, too. 

My brother has a long day ahead of him as he arrives in Vancouver, Canada about 9 PM this evening. I miss him already. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.