carliewired

By carliewired

76 F / 24 C

We had a little
project that kept us busy
all morning - such fun! 

~carliewired

When my daughter was here last January, she converted part of my living room into my quilting studio. She moved all my equipment, tools and materials out of the Arizona room and set it all up for me. It worked beautifully for me last winter. Today, we added the piece de resistance - a design wall! 

My brother and I have talked about this project for over a week. We discussed different possibilities with various materials. Finally, we settled on the simplest format. I order a piece of polyester material from Amazon made for this application. It is 60" x 72 " and fits conveniently over the window without damaging or removing anything. 

We used double-sided tape to attach the fabric to the tile around the window. The most difficult part was peeling the plastic off the tape once we had the tape in place. 

I am quite excited to put this wall into play. I think it will be dandy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.