A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Spot the hare!

Third Sunday in advent and at church this morning the pink candle representing Mary or our lady was lit.
It was also our all age family service and ‘ free for all’ nativity. The children turn up in costume, last year we had a dinosaur, and the story is woven around them interspersed with carols.
Well done to Alison our relatively new vicar.

Two of Grace’s childhood friends were there with their families, two if whom haven’t met before. Pippa who is now 10 months old and Richard, only two weeks old. A real ‘aw’ moment when baby Richard was put in the crib as  baby Jesus, daddy was very close by!

I opened day 12 on my advent calendar to find a hare. I loves hares! So that had to be my blip for today. This is my third Angela Harding calendar, I love the nature themes. This is Robins, previous ones were hares and owls. I kept the earlier ones  intending to reuse them but she brings out another one that’s irresistible!

Jude was full of joy today too - extra - not sure why she is under the chair!

Looking forward to the result show on Strictly tonight though they are all so good I can’t imagine who will go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.