A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bath on Ice!

First of my three appointments this week this morning at the Eye Clinic at Airedale Hospital. It is over 2 years since I have seen the consultant. I had a telephone appt last January and then all the eye checks back in August and this was the follow up seeing the man himself. I was only second in the queue but still had to wait over an hour. I told myself that I should be happy that I am being seen and it doesn’t cost me anything.

My eye pressure is high in one eye so I’ve had a change of medication (drops), another wait in the pharmacy but again I’m thankful as I didn’t have to pay. Should be seeing him again in 6 weeks to see if the new drops are working better. 

Missed singing in orders to make the appt but that ended up,b wing cancelled anyway as out musical leader has tested positive. Was hoping for a last Christmas session on Thursday and our final gigs on Saturday. Looking very unlikely now as I’m pretty sure his PCR will be positive too if it follows the pattern we had.

Went on to Skipton after the appointment for some shopping and a coffee as we were half way there. Just Tescos, resisted M & S after what I spent last week and came home for lunch.

My blip is Eda and daddy enjoying some skating at Bath on Ice yesterday. Looks like great fun,  think even I could manage that! . She went with her new best buddy who is also her neighbour, so nice that they get along so well 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.