A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The most wonderful night of the year!

Well it’s certainly a real feel good one an fortunately I was feeling much better.

This evening we have sung with our ATN choir at St Paul’s Church in Shipley at a concert organised by Shipley Rotary Club, as you can see from the blip we were there together with a wonderful brass band. 

Otley  Brass  band played several lovely selections, I particularly enjoyed Farandole from Bizet, and after we had sung our song selections together with some carols for the audience we had a finale sound accompanied by the band - ‘Spirit of the Season’ from Polar Express. 

An absolutely fabulous evening I think I enjoy it even more than our concert and this year we had heat in the church! 
( Last year we went ahead with the concert despite the boiler having packed up and I believe we had the doors open too - well we were exhorted to have plenty of fresh air in those Covid times!)

I do love a Brass Band and what could be nicer at Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.