A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A quiet day

I was aware all weekend that I was fighting off a cold.

Last night’s concerts went really well and we’ll dosed up I think I managed all of the appropriate high notes but on the penultimate line of the last song I couldn’t stifle a sneeze! Fortunately the singing was loud enough to cover it.

So I’m having a break today. Stayed in bed till 10.00 and missed the Monday morning sing. Tonight I’m also going to give the church choir practice a miss, don’t think I could cope with those descants and it feels like I’ve been doing them for donkeys years! I’m hoping after 48 hours I’ll be able to sing at the Band concert at St Paul’s Church in Shipley tomorrow night. We did it last year and it was wonderful and feel privileged  we’re being allowed to do it again as numbers are limited. 

So you’ve got more tree baubles for my blip.  After visiting Superbloom in the Tower of London (the last bauble I blipped) we took Eurostar to Brussels. We were going to the Netherlands for the Floriade in Holland but we had a day in Bruges. We’ve been several times and the little lace Christmas tree in a hoop is from one of these visits probably 30 years or more ago. I looked for another to go with it and chose the lace tree with a Nativity scene inside.

The other two at the top are from London. Grace took me on my second visit this year to Buckingham Palace for my birthday in July and I got the dated, embroidered one later on line as I felt it was a special year for London. I visited twice, it was the Queens Platinum Jubilee and of course we sadly lost Her Majesty this year.

A bleak and cold day. The view of the trees of St Ives from my front window went from being invisible at 12.00pm to reappearing covered in frosty white and hour later 


It’s now snowing. The family got back to Bath yesterday in time for the girls to build snowmen in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.