Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Festive!!

Yesterday's blip  . I liked the joke  :-)

I had a different idea for today's mono Monday but it was a miserable failure. I wasn't the only person to use a snow person - so lots of blip snaps!  I kept messing around with it until I found the purple.  I thought it was quite  festive.
If you don't receive a star by late Wednesday my time  (I'm -07 GMT), give me a holla.

A little busier today than I have been. I started the day at the deli for breakfast, but the eggs were too soft so I only ate the berries. I ran some errands then stopped at the store to buy what I thought would work for today's blip. Like I said, epic failure.

I had to re-frame the photo of my neighbor Barb who passed away a few weeks ago. I didn't think her husband Bill would come down for the winter but he did. I visited him and gave him the photo. He immediately hung it on the wall. It was a pretty nice day to hang outside for neighborly chats and I had a couple of them. 

I have two church group parties later this week so I finished wrapping the exchange gifts. I matted and framed this photo.  I thought they would make nice church group gifts.

I just looked at the clock and it's 10:30. Where did this day go? I've eaten virtually nothing all day and now I'm starving.  I think I will toast some roasted red peppers and mozzarella cheese on a tortilla.

I looked at my bank account and found I could live the rest of my life comfortably without working...
... as long as I die on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.