Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunset

The football game was exciting but Tom Brady has the Bills number. Buffalo came back from a 24-3 deficit at half-time to tie the game at 27 and send it into overtime.  Too little, too late.

This sunset perked me up a little. A rare vertical shot with my camera.  After the game I watched a couple of movies, both of which I rented on Amazon.  The first was RESPECT, the story of Aretha Franklin starring Jennifer Hudson. The music was awesome and I learned so much about her, both good and not so good.  Then I watched Date Night with Steve Carell and Tina Fey.  Very funny.
I’m still using my blue blocker glasses for TV and my phone. Since I have to keep the volume low, I’m depending more on the closed captions. Can’t wait to have my life back. I can’t believe the effects from the head bang are still effecting my life in such a big way.

A man and his wife are at a restaurant, and the husband keeps staring at an old drunken lady swigging her gin at a nearby table.
His wife asks, "Do you know her?"
"Yes," sighs the husband. "She's my ex-wife. She took to drinking right after we divorced seven years ago, and I hear she hasn't been sober since."
"My God!" says the wife. "Who would think a person could go on celebrating that long?
"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.