Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Da Wedder & Da Wainbo

We ended with about 0.25”/6.4 mm of rain over the past 24 hours. It was the first measurable rain since September. I got this picture of a rainbow just after leaving Sprouts.

That was my activity for the day. I really need a housekeeper (aka cleaning lady) and a handyman. I have a couple names to call for the former. Trying to find someone for the latter has been even more difficult because I need someone who can do some carpentry besides other stuff.

I might just buy a new vacuum cleaner; one that’s lighter and more maneuverable than the one I have. It’s a terrible time of year to have personal expenses because so many huge bills are due every year before January. I guess the powers that be don’t like Christmas very much. The only other really bad month is March when property taxes and auto/ homeowners insurances are due.

Wouldn’t it be great if after a certain age, you were exempt from dues, fees, taxes and insurance? Even the Catholic Church exempts us from fasting from meat on Friday’s during Lent!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.