Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Gila Woodpecker

I'm filling the hole I forgot to fill on Sunday. Had it and just forgot.

I enjoyed this female Gila chatting with a male somewhere I couldn't see.

Girl bird: Ga ga ga ga _ ga ga ga_ ga ga ga ga ga
Boy bird: ga ga gs ga_ga ga ga_ ga ga ga ga _ ga ga ga ga ga ga

Over and over again but in different number of GA sequences. That went on for at least 20 minutes. Kind of curious what they were talking about.

She was hidden behind the ocotillo whips, blending in, and with this being a girl, I had no red cap to look for. She finally poked through for a second and always (sometimes?) being at the ready, got this good shot of her. I think she looks beautiful in large.

The Bills won again, so that keeps them on the top of the heap at 10 wins 3 losses.  I'm thinking the Cup finals are today (Tuesday). As much as I'd like to pick the underdog, I picked Argentina before the tournament. The only thing I got wrong was that I thought Portugal would be in the finals. I'm out to party at the moment and to a Tucson Symphony Christmas Pops this evening.Concert. Hopefully, I'll have a blip to post for Today (Tuesday) from one or the other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.