Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Eyes

My thanks to Carolina for hosting mono Monday this month. The theme today was eyes. I have no models nor any potatoes to use. I scrounged through the groceries I picked up yesterday. Bird food! Which in this case is a piece of fruit. The search was then on for the googly eyes. Tried taking the picture in the dark but I couldn’t see a thing and forgot where I put it. Epic fail. Lights back on. Best app on my phone: Photoshop Express. Worth every cent.

I was supposed to go to physical therapy this morning but by the time it reached 3 am, I called, leaving a message to cancel. I think my tummy gets really mad at me when I eat fresh food that’s high in fiber, say a turkey sandwich on freshly baked multigrain bread. You’d think tummy would be happy, with me eating something healthy. Not sure how it’s going to react when I start munching on those apples and salads. Throw in some real apple cider. Tummy will probably adjust better than I am to brrrrr, winter. Could see snow tomorrow above 4000ft/1220m. I’m at 3000 and the Lodge is 5000.

I wish my calendar wasn’t so packed for tomorrow. I’d head up there to play. Cold is okay if snow comes with it.

An old ashtray stirs memories back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.