Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Deli and the Deputy

Since I write about going to the deli so often I decided that I would blip it this morning. The reflection would have been perfect had there not been cars.

I decided not to bring a camera to the canyon. The heating pad, though, is being included. It’s 2 nights meant to be a get away from the world and relax.

Last evening, I was on my way home when a Deputy Sheriff pulled me over. The first words Deputy Rodriguez said to me were, “You didn’t do anything wrong,” which puzzled me until he added, “I stopped you because you’re a Buffalo Bills fan and I never see any around here.”

It wasn’t hard to figure out. I have a sticker on my bumper, had a flag waving from my window and my license plate is BFLOFAN.
As cars crawled by and the people were rubbernecking, the very cute Deputy from Buffalo and I talked Bills for 25 minutes. When I got home, I wrote him a card and put a Bills gift in a padded envelope and dropped it off at the Green Valley substation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.