Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mule Deer

I didn’t bring a proper camera with me to Madera Canyon because I was only going to be here one full day. So I used my iPhone to get this picture of a mama mule deer and her fawn. I added a couple of extras. The first was photo bombed by a turkey. Funny. The second is the fawn. I like this one because you can see how its legs seem so shaky.

I’ll be headed home in the morning. This was shortest time I have spent in the mountains but it’s been worth it to relax a little bit.

I was able to stream (don’t tell anyone because we’re not supposed to use the Internet for that) the Buffalo Bills defeat the Pittsburgh Steelers tonight.

One of the things I like best about being here is that there’s actually very little to do after dark so I get to bed early. It’s a habit I have to continue once I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.