Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

BOCA

SOOC. And this has to be a quick blip as it's past midnight here.

I got invited to the staff/team Christmas lunch today. It was in a restaurant new to me that does Spanish cuisine. We were all asked to choose what we wanted to eat beforehand, so the kitchen had plenty of time to prepare. :)

It was good to meet new people and get to know them. Three hours vanished quickly, and G picked me up so we could run a couple of errands. The first was to deliver a shawl left in the car last night. The second was to pick up seatbelt pads which I ordered online. They should have been delivered, but it was easier to go and collect them!

The rest of the evening was spent practising carols on my guitar for the SA meeting tomorrow, tidying up my sheet music and finishing off another video. :) Life Group has now been suspended until January, so no Zoom meeting tonight. To think, it was last Tuesday it was announced that the weekend would be changing. A week on, and no one is even talking about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.