An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Christmas clip...

Backblipped 15.12.21


Linda popped in this morning to cut my hair and of course the main topic of conversation was what's happening with covid.  She's hoping to have her mum and dad on Christmas Day and they plan to start taking daily LFTs from 21st December and all being well, will go ahead.   That sounds sensible.  Not sure what will happen with out family get together on Boxing Day.  Will be a case of wait and see.  The decision may be taken out of out hands.  I asked her to take an extra half inch off my hair just incase it's a while before I see her again.

Alan had an appointment with the hygienist.  He takes diazepam before he goes to relax his muscles.  He looked shattered when he returned and chose to sit in his comfy chair and watch Polar Express.  Happy days :-))

Thank heavens the engineer is coming to look at his comfy chair tomorrow as every time he moves it squeaks as though there are a gazillion mice inside it!  It must drive him mad.

Managed to get some more gifts wrapped.  I can only sit in my wheels for short periods of time, which is very frustrating as I want to get the gifts wrapped and spend some time painting.  I did manage to get some crochet done (in my comfy chair) so that cheered me up.

John and Norma coming for dinner tomorrow.  We haven't seen them in ages so looking forward to that.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.