Christmas Catch-Up

I was contacted by the care home this morning to say that my Mum had had an accident and fallen when getting out of bed. It apparently looks worse than it is, but they took her off to A&E to be checked over. She did need a couple of stitches put in her nose, which took the brunt of the fall but she is OK now, thank goodness, and awaiting transport back to the home. 

I informed my Dad and spent a while on the phone with him - when I finally managed to get hold of him!

My main challenge for the day was to catch up on Christmas tasks as far as I can. That has been done - every present that has been bought and delivered has been wrapped, things still needing to be bought have been organised and planned. Cards have been written and posted. It feels good to be on top of things instead of wondering when I was ever going to get it all done!

Sorting out the custom designed goalkeeper gloves for my two youngest grandsons was hard work but I got there in the end, and alerted the  business to the fact that their card payment facility on the website is not working properly! Hopefully that will help them now - they are a small firm so every bit of trade will count for them.

I have work tonight - and every night until at least Sunday. Last night was very quiet. No drama, other than the spectacle of one of my colleagues trying to teach our new recruit - who is getting the hang of the job admirably - like he is toilet training a puppy! New guy Abdul showed great patience and restraint! Both of them are highly qualified in other fields and way better than this job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.